Pictures! Pictures! Pictures! pt. 3

In the third edition of this post, I’m only posting things that stood out but weren’t important enough to include on their own.

Wow! They have a 100% positive feedback rating!
Wow! They have a 100% positive feedback rating!
Gotta get my daily dose of sulphites
Gotta get my daily dose of sulphites
London really wants people to go to the local pub
London really wants people to go to the local pub
Remember Itunes Essentials? This is like that.
Remember Itunes Essentials? This is like that.
(Spain) So much corporate advertising. Might as well change the name of the country while they're at it.
(Spain) So much corporate advertising in changing the central station to “voadfone Sol”. Might as well change the name of the country while they’re at it.
(Spain) sketch
(Spain) sketch
(Spain) I wonder where they came up with this idea.
(Spain) I wonder where they came up with this idea.
(Spain) Man, that building is for the Ministry of Agriculture. I wouldn't mind working my 5 hours a day in there.
(Spain) Man, that building is for the Ministry of Agriculture. I wouldn’t mind working my 5 hours a day in there.
(Spain) Tigers are everywhere.
(Spain) Tigers are everywhere.
Oh no! Google thinks I live in London. USA all the way.
Oh no! Google thinks I live in London. USA all the way.
(Spain) Liechtenstein isn't even important enough to make it onto this postcard. I guess the Spaniards really are lazy. Also, I'm sure it was both a conscious and politically motivated decision by the postcard manufacturer to leave Kosovo off the map, of course.
(Spain) Liechtenstein isn’t even important enough to make it onto this postcard. I guess the Spaniards really are lazy. Also, I’m sure it was both a conscious and politically motivated decision by the postcard manufacturer to leave Kosovo off the map, of course.
(Ireland) This is a really disturbing picture. Almost as bad as when they change the Backyard Baseball characters to 3D on the gaming consoles.
(Ireland) This is a really disturbing picture. Almost as bad as when they changed the Backyard Baseball characters to 3D on the gaming consoles.
(Ireland) Probably the creepiest store front I'll see on this trip.
(Ireland) Probably the creepiest store front I’ll see on this trip.
(Ireland) Genius! Nothing grinds my gears like 4 superfluous letters in a row.
(Ireland) Genius! Nothing grinds my gears like 4 superfluous letters in a row.
(Ireland) Someone thought putting these signs up everywhere was a good idea.
(Ireland) Someone thought putting these signs up everywhere was a good idea.
(Ireland) Only one thing on the menu this weekend.
(Ireland) Only one thing on the menu this weekend.
(Ireland) I like my wine like I like my women: well structured and full bodied.
(Ireland) I like my wine like I like my women: well structured and full bodied.
(Ireland) Pretty weird display at the Guinness factory tour
(Ireland) Pretty weird display at the Guinness factory tour
(Ireland) Look at how long the escalator runs  before actually going up. This is a commonality in all of Europe compared to the shortness in the US but this was just insane.
(Ireland) Look at how long the escalator runs before actually going up. This is a commonality in all of Europe compared to the shortness in the US but this was just insane.

 

One thought on “Pictures! Pictures! Pictures! pt. 3

Leave a Reply

